In Closing for 2012…

What a year!  The first half was my final semester of college at Wake Forest, and then the second half of the year consisted of me exploring the world without money, growing in trust and understanding of how good and awesome this place is 🙂

Perhaps the greatest thing I’ve come to learn through my experience is the abundant nature of this Creation.  Sometimes it can be difficult to see what the good is in any given situation, but the more I look for it, the more I’ve found abundant messages that the present moment is always offering me for my growth and development, so that I may grow in love and service each and every day!

I’ve experienced how much the focus of our thoughts dictates our experience of reality, and will even guide our actions and actually create our experience.  This is a mysterious place we live in, all kinds of unseen forces at play in every moment, yet I’m filled with faith that all these forces are working together for good, even for the very best.  The very best might very well be right Here & Now, and the more I open to this possibility and hone my awareness on this idea, the more I experience how true it really is 🙂

Going forth into 2013, I’m continuing my pursuits of understanding the nature of the Creation and loving as much as I can.  I’m also planning to do a lot of laughing in 2013, even if I’m laughing at supposedly nothing.  I will laugh for no reason, just because it feels good and sends out lots of good vibrations.  Another thing I’m making a priority in 2013…gratitude!  Ideally, I’d like to be tuned into gratitude each and every moment, grateful for all of life is bringing me, whatever it may be, right now!  Even if life brings me hunger and sickness, I’d like to be grateful for that too 🙂  Being grateful for every breath would be a pretty wonderful way to flow through this world.  And, speaking of flow – perhaps my number #1 priority is to flow like water.  I REALLY want to be like water.

As Lao Tzu says,

The best man is like water.

Water is good; it benefits all things and does not compete with them.

It dwells in lowly places that all disdain.

Peace and Love are my priorities, and I maintain that we can all experience a deep sense of inner-peace in this present moment, independent of whatever external circumstances we may be experiencing.  What’s more important than what’s on the outside is what’s inside each and every one of us.  One of the most miraculous gifts of this Creation is that the best things in life are most definitely free, and experiences of unconditional love, joy, peace, happiness – even bliss – are available to us right now!  Enjoying each and every moment is simply a matter of choosing to do so.  As Gandhi said, “Do it with joy or not at all.”

p.s. Abundance! and Much, Much, Love. Hallelujah!

 

One thought on “In Closing for 2012…

  1. Happy New Year, Brad! I am so blessed to know you!! Thank you for all of your wisdom, humor, generosity & love you’ve bestowed upon all of us who are fortunate enough to be in your stratosphere!

Leave a Reply

