Subjective Reality…Perhaps the Best Thing Ever!

Breathing in, I know I’m in the Present Moment.  Breathing out, I know it is a Wonderful Moment.

But wait…that’s entirely subjective!  Ah, the beauty and the great gift of the mind and consciousness to choose how it perceives the Here & Now.

Right now I’m looking at a jar of water that I labeled with a post-it note “Love and Gratitude.”  Some studies show that sending that sort of positive thought energy to the water actually has a positive effect on the quality of the water.  And even if some studies refute that notion…I just the playing with the possibility and, at the very least, reaping the benefits from placebo-effecting my way into healthier and more enjoyable water.

Is that delusional thinking?  Eh…who is to say?

As Shakespeare said, “There is nothing either good or bad, but thinking makes it so.

We’re free to think about this world however we want.  If you want to, you can literally look at everything and say to it, “Hello Beautiful Me.”  You can practice seeing Your Self, Your True Self, the One Reality, in everything.  If you want, that is.  Maybe you don’t want to live in a world where everything is connected and ultimately one.  Or maybe you do!  The choice is entirely yours.

Choice.  Ah, what a wonderful word!  I love choosing to perceive reality as unconditionally safe, unconditionally supportive, and unconditionally loving.  That’s also potentially what you get believing in an All-Powerful, All-Loving, Omnipresent God.  It’s helpful to thresh out what that type of God looks like and what that means for the nature of reality, moment to moment to wonderful moment 🙂

Thank you for giving me the gift of choosing how I perceive reality.  It’s hard to imagine a greater gift.  I guess knowing the Truth and discovering the Truth is Perfectly Good and Complete and Eternal and Infinitely Loving would also be a pretty great gift…and even that by chance wasn’t the Truth…I think I’d still embrace the freedom of subjective reality and choose to live in that type of world anyway. 🙂

Dream on!

Hallelujah

Namaste

Leave a Reply

